www.TakeTheGlobe.com Forums  

Go Back   www.TakeTheGlobe.com Forums > Advertisers

Advertisers Having an issue with your ad? Post it in here

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2008, 10:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Nauticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 44
Casino cash: $100647
Default This ad is just...

Hello! I just wanted to say that the ad "tablets4you.us" is an adult ad and it made me well...feel unwell...
Nauticus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 11:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,958
Casino cash: $126603
Default

We have no control over how an advertiser adjusts their domain name page once an ad has been placed sadly.
Look at the domain name.. Does it suit an adult site?
__________________
Read before posting!
The less time I have to take answering the more time I have to work on things
admin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 11:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Nauticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 44
Casino cash: $100647
Default

Well actually it doesn't. The site really stressed me you know...It should be in the +18 section. Imagine if an under age user who didn't agree to see +18 ads sees this? Awful...
Nauticus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 12:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,958
Casino cash: $126603
Default

User's are supposed to input their birthdate to exclude 18+ ads from their profiles. It auto defaults but you can see it where you fill in your profile information.
Besides. Technically users under 18 shouldn't be using TTG.
I have no way of verifying age other than their own input so it's about all we can do.
__________________
Read before posting!
The less time I have to take answering the more time I have to work on things
admin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ranger power, activate!
 
Kadmium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 443
Casino cash: $51810
Default

Admin, you should really consider removing this ad.

Even Firefox filters it out, reporting that it's a dangerous website which deals with various things that can compromise your computer.

Check the screenshot:



When I click Ignore this warning, I get to a website with lots of porn and the website tries to trick you into downloading malicious applications.
__________________
Look at all the magic dots.

Last edited by Kadmium; 10-16-2008 at 12:42 PM.
Kadmium is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 01:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,958
Casino cash: $126603
Default

OK what's the ad #?
I'll get to it when I'm done my billion other tasks.
__________________
Read before posting!
The less time I have to take answering the more time I have to work on things
admin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 01:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ranger power, activate!
 
Kadmium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 443
Casino cash: $51810
Default

I can't click the ad right now, so I can't see the ID.

Give me a couple minutes and I can tell you. Or somebody else could, maybe?
__________________
Look at all the magic dots.
Kadmium is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 01:10 PM   #8 (permalink)
Member
 
Nauticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 44
Casino cash: $100647
Default

Absolutely! It prompts you to download some codecs and doesn't give you the option to close it permanently. I recovered from it by holding Alt+F4 until I closed the whole browser! I mean really...I understand the thing with the pre-defined age, but it filters only the ads submitted by the advertiser under the +18, and this ad is like any other. This is a nasty trick since the advertiser changed the domain after you approved his ad. It shouldn't be here, you know.

EDIT: The ad is tablets4you.us Thank you!
Nauticus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 01:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,958
Casino cash: $126603
Default

I need the ad number to be precise.. It's at the end of the url
__________________
Read before posting!
The less time I have to take answering the more time I have to work on things
admin is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-16-2008, 01:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ranger power, activate!
 
Kadmium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 443
Casino cash: $51810
Default

I had to wait for the ad to clear again after 24 hours.

Got the ID now: 945045
__________________
Look at all the magic dots.
Kadmium is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0 Release Candidate 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.